Welcome to Thun Castle!

Visit the mighty donjon built around 1200 by the Dukes of Zährigen.
Experience the pomp and glory of the medieval Great Hall.
Climb up into the towers and enjoy the impressive view of the town, lake and wonderful mountains.


Opening hours

April through to October: daily 10 am – 5 pm 

 November to January: every Sunday from 1 pm – 4 pm 
(open daily between 24th December and 31st December 2017)

 February and March: daily 1 pm – 4 pm 


Thun Castle, Schlossberg 1, 3600 Thun, info@schlossthun.ch, T +41 (0)33 223 20 01